Latest News


May 29th, 2017.

Seaford Town Council held its Annual Meeting on Thursday the 18th of May and is announced that Councillor Linda Wallraven has been elected as Mayor of Seaford for the coming Municipal Year.

Having served as Mayor for two years in 2011 to 2013, Councillor Wallraven is happy to be back in office, supported by her close friend and consort, Liz Holland.

Councillor Wallraven is the Council’s longest serving Councillor, being in her tenth year in office. Councillor Wallraven also took on the additional duty of District Councillor for Lewes District Council in 2015.

The Mayor will be making an announcement in due course about her chosen charities for her time in office and about the year ahead.

Upon receiving the Chain of Office, Councillor Wallraven thanked Councillor Lindsay Freeman for all that she had done and achieved during her year as Mayor, with the support of her consort, husband, Councillor Nick Freeman.

Immediately following the election of Mayor, the Council voted Councillor Mark Brown to the position of Deputy Mayor of Seaford; having taken thispost on originally in October 2016. Councillor Brown served as Mayor from January 2014 to May 2016.